LakeStay Reviews | Carlton Landing, OK

Carlton Landing is a favorite destination in Oklahoma.

LakeStay vacation rentals have a diverse inventory of Carlton Landing lake lodging options. With so many vacation rental options to choose from, we have the ideal place for your next Carlton Landing getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation rental. Read past LakeStay guest reviews to discover your perfect Carlton Landing vacation property. Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please contact us. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

Total reviews: 8


First time visit to Carlton Landing

Stayed May 2024

Rating:

We loved our first visit to Carlton Landing and we can’t wait to go back. Magnolia Escape was perfect!

Perfect escape!

Jarrod B.

Stayed Oct 2023

Rating:

Great get-a-way for families! BEAUTIFUL location, super quiet, extremely relaxing. Our little family of 5 had a wonderful visit and we WILL be back!

Relaxing getaway

Kelly G.

Stayed Jul 2023

Rating:

We enjoyed the Magnolia Escape. It was the perfect size for our family of four. It was close to the Boulevard Pool and the food truck area. I recommend Mama Tig’s Pizza. Very delicious and reasonably priced! We also ate at The Meeting House a few times and it was great too. A few things to be aware of: 1) Even with the map in the app, we had a difficult time finding the home. 2) Between the construction and constant mowing, it was LOUD outside during the day. 3) Pots, pans and baking sheets inside the home aren’t in great shape. They were usable, but definitely could be upgraded. All and all still a wonderful place.

Wonderful getaway cottage

Stayed Oct 2022

Rating:

Wonderful getaway cottage close to the beach and pool!

Manager's response

Hello Claire, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Magnolia Escape and look forward to your next visit. Thank You, LakeStay Team 918.316.3574

Nice getaway!

Sara G.

Stayed Aug 2022

Rating:

Carlton Landing is a great midwestern getaway. Lake Eufala is a hidden gem, great for boating with all of the sandy beaches on the shore. The house was the perfect size for our family. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Due to all of the construction and the gravel roads, the exterior was very dirty. Areas of the home could use a better attention to detail - dirty blinds and baseboards, dusty shelves. But the areas that really matter were very clean (kitchen, showers, toilets etc.). I would recommend a more regular power wash to the two porches so they are more usable for renters!

Manager's response

Hello Sara, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you brining these items to our attention and we will take them into consideration. Best Regards, LakeStay Team

Carlton Landing

David S.

Stayed Dec 2021

Rating:

We had an awesome stay at Carlton Landing, along with getting to spend time with family that we had not seen since pre-Covid. Magnolia Escape was exactly what we needed for family members who stayed with us, and met all of our needs perfectly.

Manager's response

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and visit us soon.

Very nice

Nikki C.

Stayed Aug 2021

Rating:

Very nice. No issues. Good location

Manager's response

Magnolia Escape is a great property and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank You!

Carlton Landing July 2021

Bri

Stayed Jul 2021

Rating:

This home is a very cozy, clean home! It was perfect for our family of 4. It’s a very short walk from the pool and beach! Our only things were first the porch could have been a little bit more clean. There was a bunch of wasps nests and spider webs. Second was that you are surrounded with construction. It was hard to find the home because the street infront of it had been blocked off. Also a house across the street is being built so every morning by 8 all you hear is loud blasting music. Third be prepared to have to walk EVERYWHERE! Unless you plan on renting a golf cart it’s a very long walk to Mama Tigs, the Tower Court pool, and The Meeting House. Other than these things this home is very nice and we will come back again!

Total reviews: 3


Lovely Cottage in the Heart of Carlton Landing

Stayed Jan 2023

Rating:

Perfect! This house more than comfortably fit 4 adults and 2 kids. It was decorated well, cozy, and well stocked with the necessities. The fire pit was perfect for the cold evenings and we were perfectly situated!

Manager's response

Hello Brittney, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you and your group enjoyed Chelsea Cottage and look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards

Great family getaway!

Stayed Oct 2022

Rating:

So happy to discover Carlton Landing and Chelsea Cottage. It was a wonderful place to meet our family for a long weekend!

Manager's response

Hello Selena, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Chelsea Cottage and look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, LakeStay Team 918.316.3574

Facebook
YouTube
Instagram