Loading...

LakeStay Reviews & Testimonials | Carlton Landing, OK

Carlton Landing is a favorite destination in Oklahoma.

LakeStay vacation rentals have a large inventory of Lake Eufaula vacation homes. With over 29 properties, we have the ideal place for your Carlton Landing getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past LakeStay guest reviews to discover your perfect Carlton Landing vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please contact us. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

Carlton Landing is a favorite destination in Oklahoma. LakeStay vacation rentals have a large inventory of Lake Eufaula vacation homes. With over 29 properties, we have the ideal place for your Carlton Landing getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past LakeStay guest reviews to discover your perfect Carlton Landing vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to...Read More
Total Reviews: 5
Great house
Amy P.
Review Date: 07/13/2020
Rating:
We had 6 adults and found that we had plenty of room in the house. The screened in second floor deck was our favorite place to hang out. We had never been to Carlton Landing before and thought it was very charming. Our only regret is that we didn't book for 1 more night!
Stunning
Review Date: 06/08/2020
Rating:
We had a fabulous time. There was plenty of room in the house for our family. Everyone had their own bedroom/bathroom. The kids loved their bunk beds! Highly recommend! We will be back for sure!
Great Spot
Coy C.
Review Date: 06/02/2020
Rating:
We were incredibly pleased with our stay at the Winston and Carlton Landing. We enjoyed that this little house was sitting on a corner, which made it feel more private than some of the other homes in the area. Both the front porch and screened-in porch were so cozy and we spent an abundance of time there! Since we were travelling with three babies, it made spending time even in our little house still feel like a vacation getaway. The house was full of all the amenities we needed, especially for cooking and dining. It was also easily within walking distance to everything, including the two pools in the area. Our stay definitely felt a little luxurious because of this place. I would highly recommend the Winston!
AMAZING house and community
jamie c.
Review Date: 05/02/2020
Rating:
The house was clean and stocked with all the amenities we needed for our stay! the house is dog friendly and my dogs had a blast and enjoyed the long walks and the yard at this house. This is a place where we will come back, we loved our stay and can't wait to come back.
Great Rental and location
Vicky H.
Review Date: 03/24/2020
Rating:
We enjoyed our stay immensely and were completely happy with our rental. It had everything we needed. The CL staff were great to work with. Would definitely use again!
Andover Cottage
Stacy B.
Review Date: 05/13/2020
Rating:
We enjoyed our stay during spring break. The house was great for our group of 9. I loved the decor throughout the house. It was very relaxing. I wish the weather would’ve been better so we could’ve enjoyed the outdoor spaces more. There were so many relaxing outdoor spaces, such as the front porch swing, the enclosed patio with egg chair, and the hammocks and fire pit out back. Would highly recommend Andover Cottage!
Absolutely wonderful!
Review Date: 08/16/2019
Rating:
We couldn't have been happier with this beautiful home! It comfortably accommodated our family of 6 adults and 4 kids. The location was INCREDIBLE. We had some issues finding it because we were unaware that the app we were using was not only out of date with incorrect information, but no longer used/recommended. The bunk room didn't have a door and there wasn't a bathtub (only showers) which surprised us, but we managed just fine. Both were only worrisome at first because our kids are ages 2-5, but we made it work no problem. Otherwise, it was an absolute DREAM. We are so grateful for this experience!
Andover Cottage
Review Date: 07/18/2019
Rating:
Such a wonderful time bringing all of my family together. Everyone enjoyed their time at Carlton Landing. Just a unique place. Just loved it.
Wish eating establishments stayed open during the week and gift shop.
Family Gathering
Review Date: 07/03/2019
Rating:
The home is lovely, well-furnished, with many amenities. The air conditioner froze up but management resolved the issue. We had to use the oven for grilling because the outdoor grill would not heat. Master bathroom rugs were not the cleanest but we had a good time!
Fun, but not long enough
Heather C.
Review Date: 05/14/2019
Rating:
I brought 8 girls for a 16th Birthday slumber party. We weren’t allowed to check in until 4 and we had to be out by 11. For the amount of money I paid, it would’ve been nice to be able to enjoy it for more time. We loved the house and the community. The girls had a great time exploring. The church service Sunday was nice to be able to take advantage for a few of us, while others cleaned up and packed cars. We would love to come back but will definitely ask for late check out and early check in if no one has rented the property the day before.
Quick getaway
Review Date: 04/04/2019
Rating:
We were only there 2 nights and it was an off time (March) but we loved it. Carlton Landing is just beautiful. This darling house was so comfortable. It had everything we could possibly need and more. Would highly recommend it.
Truly Greatful
Review Date: 08/18/2018
Rating:
We really enjoyed our few days at Carlton Landing. The house was AMAZING and had everything we could ever want or dream of. It was clean, had top of the line appliances, and was ample room for my family of five to stay in. We enjoyed exploring the area, utilizing the lake toys, and the pool. There were not many downfalls and none of it would detour us from going back but there was a lot of construction in the area as they are building a lot of homes in the area. During the weekdays the pro would be that not many people were around so it wasnt very crowded but the other aspect is, they have less going on during the weekdays such as food carts, activities, etc. We were told that the lake beach would be complete but it wasnt. Not a big deal, but I imagine when that is complete it will be even more amazing! Thank you for a great weekend of R&R. It was exactly what we needed! I would like to ask the owners where they got their furniture ;) So cute!
Perfect
Ric S.
Review Date: 07/31/2018
Rating:
Kayla is a terrific asset to your organization.
The accommodations were perfect. Looking forward to returning next year.
Getaway
Review Date: 07/18/2018
Rating:
Great
July 4th Families Vacation
Walter R.
Review Date: 07/07/2018
Rating:
Our 1st visit to Carlton Landing. Will definately consider another stay in the future. Great house and wonderful area for a family get together. The mgt of the house was very responsive from the beginning of the rental to the end of our stay (thank you Kayla). I would give the entire experience 5 stars if the owners of the property would do 2 things...#1 upgrade the pots and pans supplied in the house #2 get the cleaning service to do a better job on cleaning the wood floors. The owners have recently supplied a cordless vacuum cleaner for guest to clean up as they go but I think the wood floor need more work before the guest arrive and some additional cleaning equipment provided to clean during the rental period.
Andover Cottage
Leah F.
Review Date: 06/27/2018
Rating:
It was an absolutely amazing and fun filled stay. The cottage was beautiful and had everything we needed for a family of 8, with 3 kids. We were truly wowed by the house! So much to do and such a gorgeous and peaceful place. We will definitely come back!
Restorative Weekend!
Lindsay K.
Review Date: 04/20/2021
Rating:
We came on a rainy, cold weekend but honestly it was perfect. We sat by the fire, rested in the beautiful home and still enjoyed all the beautiful amenities of the neighborhood. We had a great time! We will absolutely be back.
Total Reviews: 1
Auld Lang Syne Vacation home
Robin R.
Review Date: 07/16/2019
Rating:
The rental was great. It was equipped with everything we needed. The only problem was with Carlton Landing Hospitality. No one ever picked up the phone when I tried to call. There was no one to contact in case of an emergency. Fortunately my problem was not an emergency. But there needs to be someone available 24-7 as it states in your rental booklet.
Total Reviews: 10
Great stay
Review Date: 01/04/2021
Rating:
We wanted to get away for a few days over the new year holiday and this was great! The weather did not cooperate, but we had a great time playing games and enjoying the house.
Manager Response:

Response from LakeStay, LLC

Hello! Glad you enjoyed your visit. Come back soon!
Family Christmas
Sheri B.
Review Date: 01/01/2021
Rating:
The Blue Pearl is beautiful with plenty of room for extended family to enjoy a Christmas celebration. The two master suites and the extra living/TV area was perfect for the kids and grandparents. It has everything you would need for extended stay. We loved it!
Manager Response:

Response from LakeStay, LLC

So happy to here you loved staying in Blue Pearl and experiencing Christmas at Carlton Landing. Come back and see us soon!
Perfect Getaway
Jeni K.
Review Date: 12/14/2020
Rating:
Beautiful home. Everything was in working order and of high quality. The Blue Pearl made our Thanksgiving getaway extra special.
Manager Response:

Response from LakeStay, LLC

Hello! Blue Pearl is a great property. Hope you visit us soon!
Relaxing
Allen L.
Review Date: 08/07/2020
Rating:
We had a flawless experience.
July Visit
Review Date: 07/28/2020
Rating:
Overall our trip was great. The house & community are darling. We had a few things that made us scratch our head. It felt like the community was half open. We had a hard time getting in touch with the staff. There was no propane, and no where to refill or replace and when we called, there was no answer for a while. The staff was very nice when we talked with them, but it was difficult to get help. I'd come again, but with lower expectations that there isn't much to do.
Blue Pearl
Richelle M.
Review Date: 07/14/2020
Rating:
Great house and great location. Being on the boardwalk just steps from the little beach was so nice. The house is very well kept and had everything we needed!
Relaxation in our State!
carter b.
Review Date: 05/13/2020
Rating:
Exceptional. The perfect local getaway!! The community is warm and accepting. Even at a time that we are social distancing, there is plenty to do and plenty of room to walk and spend time with friends and family. You’ll make new friends if you’d like or you can do your own thing. Can’t wait to go back!!
Fantastic getaway at the Blue Pearl
Logan M.
Review Date: 01/20/2020
Rating:
We had a great time getting away with another couple. The house was beautiful and they had every appliance or utensil we needed or would need. We loved the location on the boardwalk which was close to one of the pools and hot tubs, as well as very close proximity to the beach and food options.
Pearl of Great Price!
Jan B.
Review Date: 10/09/2019
Rating:
We loved it! The house was amazing. The location was amazing. Carlton Landing is amazing!
Wonderful
Debbie C.
Review Date: 06/29/2019
Rating:
We all had a great meeting and a wonderful time.
Girls Trip
Review Date: 01/14/2020
Rating:
The trip did not start out exactly as planned. My code did not work to get into the house so I called the emergency number but no one answered. After that, I texted the emergency number and they responded quickly with an emergency code. We finally got into the house and come to find out the toilets were not flushing. This could have been due to the heavy rain that was coming down outside but the toilets and hopefully the toilets were checked before we got there. The next morning the toilets were flushing just fine. Other than that, we have a nice relaxing experience at Carlton Landing.
Carlton Landing ,a hidden retreat on the shores of Lake Eufaula
Eileen T.
Review Date: 10/06/2019
Rating:
My heritage in this town of Eufaula goes back to the 1800s and now gir our visits Catlton Landing offers the perfect refuge.on this trip our pottery was perfect in design , location and comfort. Boardwalk Bungalow has a designers touch in all of the furnishings and architectural elements. The docks were perfect for catching fish and ther property is all a beautiful beautiful setting. The people are all great and overall.we just loved being there and cant wait to go back!!
The Boomer Bungalow will Always be Our Special Getaway
Connor and Kainyn D.
Review Date: 10/07/2020
Rating:
My husband and I got married in Carlton Landing a year ago. It was so special revisiting and staying in our wedding night bungalow again!

A few things we weren’t super thrilled about..
The curtains next to the door were falling off the rod when we got there, and they were so tall we couldn’t fix them the whole weekend.
There is no dishwasher. It felt like a handful of the dishes weren’t cleaned properly, leaving us to re-wash them. I also found some else’s old condom wrapper under the bed while we were cleaning up. I do wish the scannable code for the Fitness Club would have worked. We tried it twice while we were there with no luck.

However, the hot tub was relaxing and the town was nice and tidy like usual. We loved playing basketball next to the school and hitting our volleyball around on the court next to Mama Tig’s. ♥️
Boomer Bungalow
Review Date: 03/26/2020
Rating:
A delightful stay. The cottage was immaculate.
Great Stay
Review Date: 02/19/2020
Rating:
Boomer Bungalow was a wonderful getaway for a long weekend! A nice quiet community and the ability to relax, disconnect, and recharge.
Refreshing Experience in the worlds Friendliest neighborhood!
Review Date: 01/07/2020
Rating:
The room was clean and beautiful, the location was great, but by far the best part of the whole trip was the general friendliness and welcoming attitude of everyone there. When I originally booked the spot, I was a little worried since many of the homes are permanent residents, who I though would be at best apathetic to the fact that we were strangers in their community, but everyone (literally everyone) we encountered was friendly and seemed genuinely happy that we were there! If you decide to stay in Carlton Landing, make sure to spend some time at the "Meeting Place" cafe. The workers there really go all out to make you feel welcome. We only stayed for the weekend, but by the time we left, we felt like we were leaving old friends. I couldn't be happier with the entire experience we had!
Great Little Honeymoon Suite
Dawn C.
Review Date: 10/30/2019
Rating:
Our daughter and new son-in-law enjoyed this cottage the weekend of their wedding!
First time visit
Review Date: 03/18/2019
Rating:
The rental was great. It had everything we needed and was very well maintained.
Cozy loft, perfect for a place to clean up and rest our head.
Review Date: 08/17/2018
Rating:
We were staying near friends in Carlton Landing and needed a cozy spot to sleep, shower and rest. We didn't spend a lot of time in the loft because we were out on the lake all day, or enjoying our friend's property in CL. It was exactly what we needed, cozy and clean, great location within Carlton Landing. Perfect space for couples.
Boomer Beauty
Tony H.
Review Date: 07/06/2018
Rating:
Fantastic stay loved the accommodations. People are so friendly, cant wait to come back. Cell phone reception wasn't ideal
lovely cottage
Ronald W.
Review Date: 05/15/2018
Rating:
This was a nice getaway!
Total Reviews: 7
Perfect weekend away
Alicia D
Review Date: 03/02/2021
Rating:
Bungalow B was the perfect place for this mama to get away and have a much needed weekend to rest and recharge!! I loved that it was so close to the waters edge and to the local coffee shop. The bungalow is gorgeous and comfy with all the amenities you might need!! I'll definitely be coming back with some girl friends or my family in the future!!
Right on the Boardwalk, Close to Pool, Beach, and Shops
Veronica
Review Date: 03/02/2021
Rating:
Bungalow B is light and airy, and I loved how it was decorated. It really felt more like a beach house than a lake house. The beds are really comfortable. It looks like the home has been updated since past reviews mentioned twin beds? There were not twin beds in the guest room, it had a twin over full bunk bed and a pull out twin trundle. There were 8 of us during our stay and everyone was comfortable. You can't beat the location of this bungalow. It is right off the boardwalk. This is definitely one of the closest properties to the beach, pool, pop ups, the pizza place. We will definitely be back, this location can't be beat!
Great for a Getaway!
Alicia Deaton
Review Date: 02/01/2021
Rating:
Bungalow B is the perfect little getaway for families or a mama who needs a little R&R (me!). The bungalow is gorgeous and had everything needed for a comfy and relaxing weekend. Being so close to the water and restaurants was so convenient and I felt safe getting "lost" around town. I will definitely be going back!!
Wonderful place to stay in a perfect location to everything
Review Date: 10/27/2020
Rating:
The bungalow was clean, comfortable, and cozy. The location was steps away from the waters edge, pool, and pizza. The kids loved running up and down the boardwalk. Great spot in Carton Landing.
Nice Getaway
Lauren C.
Review Date: 10/03/2020
Rating:
First time in Carlton Landing and it was a nice little getaway. The location was great for the bungalow, very close to the water. The beds were not comfortable. The guest room with the two twin beds and trundles were not comfortable. There isn't even enough room to pull out both trundle beds all the way. We didn't have enough sheets either and we didn't realize that until it was time to go to bed. Overall the place was very cute and nicely decorated but I will look into a larger place next time. This place is ideal if you have 4 people.
Charming Bungalow
Amanda W.
Review Date: 08/03/2020
Rating:
Cozy bungalow perfect for a relaxing retreat to unplug and unwind! This was our first trip to Carlton Landing and we loved it! Loved all the decor, bedding was comfortable, and had all the necessary amenities needed for our stay. The only negative was that housekeeping was still cleaning when we arrived at our check-in time and delayed us getting into the house by an hour. They also forgot to leave dish soap, batteries, and trash liners, however that was promptly corrected by the hospitality manager, Zoe, the next morning. Will recommend staying in Hakuna Matata!
Perfect Getaway
Callie A.
Review Date: 06/02/2020
Rating:
This was the perfect place for our weekend getaway. Great location—close to food trucks, lake, and pool. The cottage was clean and comfortable.
Total Reviews: 1
great location & awesome porch
Rebecca B.
Review Date: 03/30/2021
Rating:
loved casa azul for a weekend getaway for two families. great location! our kids loved walking to see the chickens. bunk beds were great, too! we also loved the front porch - it was HUGE and a great place to hang out!!
Manager Response:

Response from LakeStay, LLC

Happy to hear you had a great time! Come back and visit us soon.
Total Reviews: 8
Birthday Getaway
Natalie P.
Review Date: 04/20/2021
Rating:
This is a great property. It was clean, comfortable and a great space to entertain with friends and family.
Perfect Weekend
Review Date: 02/16/2021
Rating:
We had such a wonderful stay and can’t wait to come back when the weather warms up!
Manager Response:

Response from LakeStay, LLC

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Come back and visit us soon.
Charming Getaway
Sarah C.
Review Date: 11/10/2020
Rating:
We loved our stay at Casa Blanca! The cutest house, perfect for two families to stay. Great location, close to Children's Beach, lots of green space, and Mama Tig's pizza. The porches and decor are dreamy, and the community itself is just darling. We will definitely be back!
Manager Response:

Response from LakeStay, LLC

Thank you for visiting. Glad, you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon.