Loading...
I'm Flexible!

LakeStay Reviews & Testimonials | Carlton Landing, OK

Carlton Landing is a favorite destination in Oklahoma.

LakeStay vacation rentals have a large inventory of Lake Eufaula vacation homes. With over 29 Lake Cottage Rentals, we have the ideal place for your Carlton Landing getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past LakeStay guest reviews to discover your perfect Carlton Landing vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please contact us. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

Carlton Landing is a favorite destination in Oklahoma. LakeStay vacation rentals have a large inventory of Lake Eufaula vacation homes. With over 29 Lake Cottage Rentals, we have the ideal place for your Carlton Landing getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past LakeStay guest reviews to discover your perfect Carlton Landing vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are...Read More
Total Reviews: 7
Better Together
Erica H.
Review Date: 10/31/2020
Rating:
We are a group of teachers that came to stay! We absolutely loved the house and small town charm. We will be back!
Wonderful time at Better Together
Kristine T.
Review Date: 10/20/2020
Rating:
We were traveling with my parents, my Mother-in-law, my two children, my husband and myself. The Better Together house was fantastic! There was plenty of room for everyone, and it was very clean. We had a great time roasting marshmallows in the fire pit, and playing games at the big family table. We really enjoyed this home, and will definitely stay in that house again!!
Relaxing Weekend
Review Date: 10/06/2020
Rating:
First, the Carlton Landing community is fantastic. This home did not disappoint, the layout was perfect for two families and it was furnished very nicely. We have already booked our next trip back to Carlton Landing.
Better Together
Review Date: 08/01/2020
Rating:
Absolutely amazing! So relaxing and fun!
Our stay
Review Date: 07/28/2020
Rating:
We had a wonderful time. Lots to keep our family entertained. We will look forward to a return trip
Unforgettable 4th!
Kristie J.
Review Date: 07/21/2020
Rating:
This was our first visit to Carleton Landing and it will not be our last. From the property, amenities, location to the community-this trip exceeded our expectations. If you are looking for an updated, beautifully furnished rental in Carleton Landing. If i had to list a downside, it is only that the home is a longer walk to the pools and lake than others, but you can easily hop in a golf cart or bike. The street is friendly, and plenty of kiddos for my little ones to play with. There is a playground nearby (behind)-walking distance. We had some issues with our booking, but hospitality was very kind and helped us sort things out quickly. I can not wait to return!!!
Better Together stay
Review Date: 07/17/2020
Rating:
The home is beautiful!
Total Reviews: 10
Great stay
Review Date: 01/04/2021
Rating:
We wanted to get away for a few days over the new year holiday and this was great! The weather did not cooperate, but we had a great time playing games and enjoying the house.
Manager Response: 01/09/2021

Response from LakeStay, LLC

Hello! Glad you enjoyed your visit. Come back soon!
Family Christmas
Review Date: 01/01/2021
Rating:
The Blue Pearl is beautiful with plenty of room for extended family to enjoy a Christmas celebration. The two master suites and the extra living/TV area was perfect for the kids and grandparents. It has everything you would need for extended stay. We loved it!
Manager Response: 01/01/2021

Response from LakeStay, LLC

So happy to here you loved staying in Blue Pearl and experiencing Christmas at Carlton Landing. Come back and see us soon!
Perfect Getaway
Jennifer K.
Review Date: 12/14/2020
Rating:
Beautiful home. Everything was in working order and of high quality. The Blue Pearl made our Thanksgiving getaway extra special.
Manager Response: 12/15/2020

Response from LakeStay, LLC

Hello! Blue Pearl is a great property. Hope you visit us soon!
Relaxing
Allen L.
Review Date: 08/07/2020
Rating:
We had a flawless experience.
July Visit
Review Date: 07/28/2020
Rating:
Overall our trip was great. The house & community are darling. We had a few things that made us scratch our head. It felt like the community was half open. We had a hard time getting in touch with the staff. There was no propane, and no where to refill or replace and when we called, there was no answer for a while. The staff was very nice when we talked with them, but it was difficult to get help. I'd come again, but with lower expectations that there isn't much to do.
Blue Pearl
Richelle M.
Review Date: 07/14/2020
Rating:
Great house and great location. Being on the boardwalk just steps from the little beach was so nice. The house is very well kept and had everything we needed!
Relaxation in our State!
carter b.
Review Date: 05/13/2020
Rating:
Exceptional. The perfect local getaway!! The community is warm and accepting. Even at a time that we are social distancing, there is plenty to do and plenty of room to walk and spend time with friends and family. You’ll make new friends if you’d like or you can do your own thing. Can’t wait to go back!!
Fantastic getaway at the Blue Pearl
Logan M.
Review Date: 01/20/2020
Rating:
We had a great time getting away with another couple. The house was beautiful and they had every appliance or utensil we needed or would need. We loved the location on the boardwalk which was close to one of the pools and hot tubs, as well as very close proximity to the beach and food options.
Pearl of Great Price!
Jan B.
Review Date: 10/09/2019
Rating:
We loved it! The house was amazing. The location was amazing. Carlton Landing is amazing!
Wonderful
Debbie C.
Review Date: 06/29/2019
Rating:
We all had a great meeting and a wonderful time.
Total Reviews: 2
Girls Trip
Review Date: 01/14/2020
Rating:
The trip did not start out exactly as planned. My code did not work to get into the house so I called the emergency number but no one answered. After that, I texted the emergency number and they responded quickly with an emergency code. We finally got into the house and come to find out the toilets were not flushing. This could have been due to the heavy rain that was coming down outside but the toilets and hopefully the toilets were checked before we got there. The next morning the toilets were flushing just fine. Other than that, we have a nice relaxing experience at Carlton Landing.
Carlton Landing ,a hidden retreat on the shores of Lake Eufaula
Eileen T.
Review Date: 10/06/2019
Rating:
My heritage in this town of Eufaula goes back to the 1800s and now gir our visits Catlton Landing offers the perfect refuge.on this trip our pottery was perfect in design , location and comfort. Boardwalk Bungalow has a designers touch in all of the furnishings and architectural elements. The docks were perfect for catching fish and ther property is all a beautiful beautiful setting. The people are all great and overall.we just loved being there and cant wait to go back!!
Total Reviews: 10
The Boomer Bungalow will Always be Our Special Getaway
Connor and Kainyn D.
Review Date: 10/07/2020
Rating:
My husband and I got married in Carlton Landing a year ago. It was so special revisiting and staying in our wedding night bungalow again!

A few things we weren’t super thrilled about..
The curtains next to the door were falling off the rod when we got there, and they were so tall we couldn’t fix them the whole weekend.
There is no dishwasher. It felt like a handful of the dishes weren’t cleaned properly, leaving us to re-wash them. I also found some else’s old condom wrapper under the bed while we were cleaning up. I do wish the scannable code for the Fitness Club would have worked. We tried it twice while we were there with no luck.

However, the hot tub was relaxing and the town was nice and tidy like usual. We loved playing basketball next to the school and hitting our volleyball around on the court next to Mama Tig’s. ♥️
Boomer Bungalow
Review Date: 03/26/2020
Rating:
A delightful stay. The cottage was immaculate.
Great Stay
Review Date: 02/19/2020
Rating:
Boomer Bungalow was a wonderful getaway for a long weekend! A nice quiet community and the ability to relax, disconnect, and recharge.
Refreshing Experience in the worlds Friendliest neighborhood!
Review Date: 01/07/2020
Rating:
The room was clean and beautiful, the location was great, but by far the best part of the whole trip was the general friendliness and welcoming attitude of everyone there. When I originally booked the spot, I was a little worried since many of the homes are permanent residents, who I though would be at best apathetic to the fact that we were strangers in their community, but everyone (literally everyone) we encountered was friendly and seemed genuinely happy that we were there! If you decide to stay in Carlton Landing, make sure to spend some time at the "Meeting Place" cafe. The workers there really go all out to make you feel welcome. We only stayed for the weekend, but by the time we left, we felt like we were leaving old friends. I couldn't be happier with the entire experience we had!
Great Little Honeymoon Suite
Dawn C.
Review Date: 10/30/2019
Rating:
Our daughter and new son-in-law enjoyed this cottage the weekend of their wedding!
First time visit
Review Date: 03/18/2019
Rating:
The rental was great. It had everything we needed and was very well maintained.
Cozy loft, perfect for a place to clean up and rest our head.
Review Date: 08/17/2018
Rating:
We were staying near friends in Carlton Landing and needed a cozy spot to sleep, shower and rest. We didn't spend a lot of time in the loft because we were out on the lake all day, or enjoying our friend's property in CL. It was exactly what we needed, cozy and clean, great location within Carlton Landing. Perfect space for couples.
Boomer Beauty
Tony H.
Review Date: 07/06/2018
Rating:
Fantastic stay loved the accommodations. People are so friendly, cant wait to come back. Cell phone reception wasn't ideal
lovely cottage
Ronald W.
Review Date: 05/15/2018
Rating:
This was a nice getaway!
Great apartment!
Review Date: 04/19/2018
Rating:
Had a wonderful weekend in Carlton Landing at Boomer cottage - very clean and convenient. Great comfortable bed too. Far priced and easy check in and check out.
Total Reviews: 4
Wonderful place to stay in a perfect location to everything
Review Date: 10/27/2020
Rating:
The bungalow was clean, comfortable, and cozy. The location was steps away from the waters edge, pool, and pizza. The kids loved running up and down the boardwalk. Great spot in Carton Landing.
Nice Getaway
Lauren C.
Review Date: 10/03/2020
Rating:
First time in Carlton Landing and it was a nice little getaway. The location was great for the bungalow, very close to the water. The beds were not comfortable. The guest room with the two twin beds and trundles were not comfortable. There isn't even enough room to pull out both trundle beds all the way. We didn't have enough sheets either and we didn't realize that until it was time to go to bed. Overall the place was very cute and nicely decorated but I will look into a larger place next time. This place is ideal if you have 4 people.
Charming Bungalow
Amanda W.
Review Date: 08/03/2020
Rating:
Cozy bungalow perfect for a relaxing retreat to unplug and unwind! This was our first trip to Carlton Landing and we loved it! Loved all the decor, bedding was comfortable, and had all the necessary amenities needed for our stay. The only negative was that housekeeping was still cleaning when we arrived at our check-in time and delayed us getting into the house by an hour. They also forgot to leave dish soap, batteries, and trash liners, however that was promptly corrected by the hospitality manager, Zoe, the next morning. Will recommend staying in Hakuna Matata!
Perfect Getaway
Callie A.
Review Date: 06/02/2020
Rating:
This was the perfect place for our weekend getaway. Great location—close to food trucks, lake, and pool. The cottage was clean and comfortable.
Total Reviews: 6
Charming Getaway
Sarah C.
Review Date: 11/10/2020
Rating:
We loved our stay at Casa Blanca! The cutest house, perfect for two families to stay. Great location, close to Children's Beach, lots of green space, and Mama Tig's pizza. The porches and decor are dreamy, and the community itself is just darling. We will definitely be back!
Manager Response: 11/15/2020

Response from LakeStay, LLC

Thank you for visiting. Glad, you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon.
A fun getaway for friends!
Samantha H.
Review Date: 10/03/2020
Rating:
We had a great experience! The house was clean and we were able to easily get in! The house was so cute! Only complaint is we were unable to get ahold of anyone to get codes for the pools or ask for late check out.
Girls trip
Bernadette P.
Review Date: 02/01/2020
Rating:
Beautiful house. Great Lake view.
Magical
Beverly B.
Review Date: 09/18/2019
Rating:
Our family of 10 had a wonderful time at Carlton Landing. It truly was a magical place to spend a few days together. Our accommodations at Junior B’s made the whole experience easier for us. The atmosphere at CL was the best! We’ll definitely be back!
Junie B was an A+
Stuart F.
Review Date: 08/05/2019
Rating:
It was perfect!!!! Beautiful home with excellent decor. It was so inviting and comfortable. It was stocked with everything you would need. Was not able to use the balcony hammocks due to wasp nests and wasp swarming EVERYWHERE. We noticed they were everywhere in the neighborhood. I don’t know if it would help if maybe the house cleaners could maybe spray for those before renters arrive. We loved the property and would highly recommend it!!! Excellent location too!
Loved the lake house
Kellie L.
Review Date: 04/04/2019
Rating:
We were first timers at CL and this house truly made me feel like I was at the beach without the 15 hour drive. Beautiful home with everything we needed and more. Comfortable and spacious. We loved our entire experience at CL.
Total Reviews: 2
Beautiful! Perfect Carlton Landing experience!
Gretchen B.
Review Date: 07/07/2020
Rating:
Chelsea Cottage was just perfect for our family with 2 adults and 5 teens. Great location and we loved the patio so much! Hope to return!
Wonderful Townhome
Laura W.
Review Date: 06/17/2020
Rating:
Chelsea Cottage is a great rental in a perfect location! We enjoyed our long weekend and the townhome had everything we needed. It is beautifully decorated and thoughtfully prepared for luxuriously relaxing in Carlton Landing.
Total Reviews: 5
Awesome Home!
Beth B.
Review Date: 12/15/2020
Rating:
We loved the home! Beautiful! Clean! This was our fourth visit to Carlton Landing and every visit is better than the previous one!
Manager Response: 12/15/2020

Response from LakeStay, LLC

Hello! Thank you for staying in Delmer Ray-it is a wonderful property. We hope to see you soon.
Great Vacation Rental
Christina P.
Review Date: 10/06/2020
Rating:
We loved the Delmer Ray. The kitchen had everything you could want, the house was clean, the layout was very accommodating. We would definitely come back.
Beautiful Home
Catherine H.
Review Date: 06/02/2020
Rating:
Lovely home, clean, with very pretty decor. Excellent amenities. There is a hidden nook for little kids to play in which was an exciting find for my 2 year old and 4 year old. Great location. The interior and the layout was excellent. Only complaint was that the back yard was a mud bath when we arrived.
Lovely Home
Review Date: 05/27/2019
Rating:
Upper balcony is very charming with a view of the sunrise (in the Spring).
The Dekmar Ray
Mary H.
Review Date: 11/29/2018
Rating:
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving stay. The home was perfect and well stocked for cooking and relaxing. We will book this home in the future.
Total Reviews: 5
Home away from Home
Elaine
Review Date: 01/07/2021
Rating:
We absolutely love staying in Carlton Landing. It is an incredible town. So charming, beautiful and friendly. We have been 3 times in just a few months and are already planning our next trip. We love staying at Homestead. It is perfect for our group. LakeStay was absolutely wonderful to work with. Their customer service was next level. We had a minor issue that was handled immediately and we were so impressed by how everything was handled. I highly recommend staying in CL and booking with LakeStay!
Manager Response:
Homestead is a beautiful home! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
Extremely Impressed
Nathan C.
Review Date: 10/28/2020
Rating:
We stayed at the Homestead for a long weekend getaway from Dallas. It was our first time in Carlton Landing and we were extremely impressed by the community, amenities and ease of exploring the neighborhood and surrounding area. Homestead could not have been nicer or more perfect for our family. We are looking forward to another visit, soon.
Family Fun Birthday Weekend
Nancy K.
Review Date: 06/30/2020
Rating:
Homestead was a great property! It has 3 stories with one bedroom on the top floor with 2 twin beds and a full bath. The second floor has 2 bedrooms and each one has it’s own private bath. On the first level there’s a Master bedroom with a large bathroom. There’s also a half bath in the hall. Everyone had a great time! We played corn hole in the back yard, cooked out on the grill, and enjoyed celebrating our grand daughter’s second birthday. The table seats 10 and the living area plus the front and screened porch were enjoyed by everyone. The location is also a real plus. We’ll plan to stay at Homestead again.
My Happy Place
Preston W.
Review Date: 05/29/2020
Rating:
We had a great weekend stay with friends, like every time. Loved our house, weather was great, and the town was hopping. We went to the Meeting House about ten times, enjoyed the beach and pools, looked around at open houses, and just felt right at home in this wonderful town.